AFA appoints new national president

The Association of Financial Advisers (AFA) has appointed vice president Sam Perera as its new national president following Michael Nowak’s resignation as board member and president.

AFA treasurer, Matthew Hawkins, also announced his resignation after seven years on the board.

Michelle Veitch was appointed as the associations new vice president and Victoria director, Samantha Robinson, has been appointed as treasurer.

Related News:

All appointments were effective immediately.

AFA chief executive, Helen Morgan-Banda, said: “Mike has been an inspirational leader for the AFA, and I want to thank him and Matt for supporting me and my team during a period of challenge and change.”

The AFA board was now:

•            President – Sam Perera

•            Vice president – Michelle Veitch

•            Treasurer – Samantha Robinson

•            NSW/ACT – Katherine Hayes

•            VIC – Vacant

•            QLD – Patricia Garcia

•            SA/NT – Jawad Ahmad

•            WA – Stephen Knight

•            TAS – Vacant

•            Shaun McDonagh (Independent Director)

Recommended for you




Does 'Deckchairs on the Titanic' mean anything to you?

Add new comment