123 Women in Financial Services nominees revealed | Money Management

Women in Financial Services nominees revealed

Money Management and Super Review have unveiled the finalists of their second annual Women in Financial Services awards.

The awards recognise excellence and advocacy from women across the financial services spectrum, with twelve award categories, including Investment Manager of the Year, Superannuation Executive of the Year and Rising Star.

The winners from the categories listed below will be revealed at a gala dinner on October 30 at the Sofitel in Sydney. To purchase tickets, visit http://wifsawards.com.au/awards-night/

Related News:

Industry Advocacy

  • Adriana Kostov, Hedge Fund Association
  • Sarah Riegelhuth, Wealth Enhancers
  • Shannon Durrant, Anne Street Partners
  • Sue Viskovic, Elixir Consulting


Financial planner of the year

  • Catherine Robson, Affinity Private
  • Claire Mackay, Quantum Financial
  • Dominique Bergel-Grant, Leapfrog Financial
  • Kate Kimmorley, Kimmorley Financial Management
  • Lisa Barber, Hillross - Aspire Wealth

Life Insurance

  • Katherine Ashby, BT Financial Group
  • Meike Suggars, Suggars & Associates
  • Yvonne Neilson, Asteron Life

Employer of the Year

  • BT Financial Group
  • AMP Horizons
  • Retirement Benefits Fund
  • TAL

Female BDM of the Year

  • Donar Drover, ANZ Wealth
  • Kara Boden, AMP Capital
  • Michelle Bannister, La Trobe Financial
  • Shivani Gopal, Asteron Life

Investment Manager of the Year

  • Catherine Allfrey, WaveStone Capital
  • Debbie Alliston, AMP Capital
  • Sue Berman, Sunsuper
  • Susan Gosling, NAB Asset Management

Marketing and Communications Manager of the Year

  • Candice Convey, Retirement Benefits Fund
  • Caterina Nesci, LaTrobe Financial
  • Priscilla Monger, SPAA
  • Natalie Kitchen, Suncorp Life

Mentor of the Year

  • Cathy Doyle, BNP Paribas
  • Lauren Hyde, AMP
  • Tania Browne, AMP Horizans
  • Nancy Peat, Shadforth Financial Group
  • Sue Willems, Australian Catholic Superannuation and Retirement

Pro Bono Award

  • Adrienne Rush, Bendigo Financial Planning
  • Kathy Havers, Catalyst Financial Group
  • Lyn Heaysman, Harvest Wealth

Rising Star of the Year

  • Kylie George, Harvest Wealth
  • Michelle Di Fabio, HOSTPLUS
  • Natalie Binns, Suncorp Life
  • Rajasree Variyar, ANZ Wealth
  • Samantha Robinson, Eluvia

Superannuation Executive of the Year

  • Sue Everingham, CBA
  • Danielle Press, Equip
  • Michelle Di Fabio, HOSTPLUS
  • Renee McGowan, Mercer
  • Teifi Whatley, Sunsuper

Woman of the year

  • Robyn Petrou, Energy Super
  • Andrea Slattery, SPAA
  • Catherine Robson, Affinity Private
  • Connie Mckeage, OneVue
  • Michelle Tate-Lovery, Unified Financial Services
  • Sarah Riegelhuth, Wealth Enhancers

Related Content

Three EM funds that have stood the test of time

Money Management used FE Analytics to scope out the emerging markets sector and found three funds that have stood the test of time.The Legg Mason Mart...Read more

Adviser Choice Risk Awards finalists named

The finalists have been named for the Money Management/Dexx&R Adviser Choice Risk Awards.The awards, determined by Dexx&R and reflecting the v...Read more

ASIC places Dollarmites in crosshairs

The Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) has announced that it will commence a review of school banking programs in primary schools...Read more



Add new comment