FPA recognises Australia’s top financial planners

The Financial Planning Association (FPA) of Australia has recognised Australia’s top financial planners at its 2018 FPA Awards and the FPA Professionals Congress.

Perth-based certified financial planner, Michael Carmody, was awarded the FPA Certified Financial Planner Professional of the Year Awards, for his passion for helping clients through financial planning.

FPA chief executive, Dante De Gori, said Carmody had outstanding technical knowledge and capability, as well as care and understanding as a financial coach.

Related News:

Felicity Cooper, who was awarded Money Management’s Financial Planner of the Year Award at the Women in Financial Services Awards earlier this year, was awarded the FPA Financial Planner of the Year Award for 2018.

Kearsten James was awarded FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award; University of South Australia student, Mary Hadgis, was awarded the FPA University Student of the Year Award; and South Australian planning firm, Wotherspoon Wealth, won FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award.

The Gwen Fletcher Memorial Award, which recognises the highest performing student in the final unit of the CFP Certification Program, was awarded to John Dacker from Shadforth Financial Group.

Zacary Leeson from HPH Solutions in Perth was awarded the Community Service Award supported by Future2 for his volunteer work at WA-based not-for-profit, Leading Youth Forward.


Recommended for you



Add new comment