Financial Planner of the Year finalists announced

Five financial planners have been selected as finalists for the Money Management Financial Planner of the Year (FPOTY) 2012 award.

They are: Michelle Tate-Lovery (Unified Financial Services), Claire MacKay (Quantum Financial), Sarah Riegelhuth (Wealth Enhancers), James Kenny (Tupicoffs) and last year's finalist William Johns (Fiducian Financial Services).

The finalists have been voted for by the FPOTY 2012 judging panel, comprised of former Financial Planning Association chair Julie Berry, last year's Financial Planner of the Year Charles Badenach, long-time financial planner Andrew McKee from Australian Unity and Money Management managing editor Mike Taylor.

Related News:

The panel received this year's entries, with each judge being asked to nominate their five preferred applicants. The applicants were then judged on quality, career achievements, input to the financial planning profession and contribution to the community.

The final five were chosen according to the number of judges' votes each entrant received.

The FPOTY finalists have now been asked to provide the panel with additional information and client testimonials to help the judges to make their final decision, with the winner due to be announced at the Money Management Christmas cocktail function on 22 November 2012.

Full editorial coverage will be featured in the 22 November edition of Money Management. The prizes and event details are to be announced soon.

Recommended for you



Add new comment