Women in Financial Services Awards 2018

10 December 2023 | By AB
Primary image



The Women in Financial Services awards celebrate financial services professionals who have delivered excellent performance in their respective fields and contributed to the advancement of women in both their organisations and the industry.


The awards are divided into two groups for achievement and advocacy. 

ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS acknowledge women who have excelled professionally in their fields within financial services. Our expert judging panel will use their considerable industry experience to evaluate what defines ‘performance’ within each award category in this group.

  • Financial Planner of the Year
  • Investment Professional of the Year
  • Superannuation Executive of the Year
  • Funds Management Executive of the Year
  • Life/Risk Insurance Executive of the Year
  • BDM of the Year
  • Marketing/Communications Professional of the Year
  • Innovator of the Year


ADVOCACY AWARDS reward financial services professionals, regardless of gender, who have proactively helped advance women within the industry. They could have, for example, supported women into senior positions or helped create a female-friendly work environment and culture.

  • Mentor Award
  • Employer of the Year
  • Advocate of the Year


We also have two awards that stand above all the categories

  • Rising Star (8 years or less in the industry)
  • Woman of the Year


Event details:

Date: 6 September 2018
Time:   6.00pm to late
Venue Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney
Dress Code:  Lounge Suit


Entertainment on the night by Brown Sugar



Stay up to date with Australia’s top news and information source for the wealth management industry


sub-bg sidebar subscription

Never miss the latest news and developments in wealth management industry


Absolutely agree with you on this Les. That's how I see it too. The client facing "new" SOA document might shrink down a...

2 days 2 hours ago
Stephen Eedy

Most advisers are now degree-qualified with many years of actual practical industry experience, and are fully-qualified ...

2 days 2 hours ago
Dominic Widlake

This is all so ridiculous. I have 33 years experience, and have studied hard over the last 4 years to obtain the gov...

2 days 2 hours ago

AustralianSuper and Australian Retirement Trust have posted the financial results for the 2022–23 financial year for their combined 5.3 million members....

5 months ago

A $34 billion fund has come out on top with a 13.3 per cent return in the last 12 months, beating out mega funds like Australian Retirement Trust and Aware Super. ...

4 months 3 weeks ago

The verdict in the class action case against AMP Financial Planning has been delivered in the Federal Court by Justice Moshinsky....

5 months ago