NAB appoints non-executive director

15 October 2019

The National Australia Bank (NAB) has appointed Kathryn Fagg as a non-executive director, effective from 16 December, 2019 and subject to regulatory approval.

Fagg had been a board member of the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) and was currently chairperson of Boral Limited and a non-executive director of Djerriwarrh Investments.

She was also a non-executive director of Incitec Pivot and would retire at the conclusion of their annual general meeting on 20 December, 2019.

Related News:

“I believe a strong banking system is essential for our nation’s economic wellbeing and I look forward to bringing my knowledge and experience from multiple sectors, including banking, to address the challenges and opportunities for NAB [to] earn the trust and respect of its shareholders, customers, employees and the broader community,” Fagg said.

Fagg was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) in the 2019 Queen’s Birthday Honours for distinguished service to business and finance, central banking, logistics and manufacturing sectors and to women.

She was also chairperson of the Breast Cancer Network Australia (BCNA), a board member of the Grattan Institute, The Myer Foundation, Male Champions of Change, and was a former president of Chief Executive Women.

Recommended for you



Add new comment