Almost 150 courses now approved by FASEA

21 August 2019

As part of its legislative remit, the Financial Adviser Standards and Ethics Authority (FASEA) has now reviewed and approved 53 current bachelor or higher degrees, 66 historical courses, and 30 bridging courses.

Of the currently approved courses, this included 26 bachelor degrees (AQF7), 16 graduate diplomas (AQF8), 11 master (AQF9), and 30 bridging courses (AQF8).

Related News:

They had also updated the list of recognised prior learning (RPL) programs that had been approved:

  • Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) five-unit Certified Financial Planner (CFP) Program, commenced after 2003;
  • Association of Financial Advisers (AFA) Fellow Chartered Financial Practitioner (FChFP), commenced in or after 2013;
  • AFA Chartered Life Practitioner (ChLP), commenced in or after 2013;
  • Self-managed Superannuation Fund Association (SMSFA) SMSF Specialist Adviser (9 topic areas);
  • Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ) Chartered Accountant Program, commenced in or after 1972;
  • Certified Practicing Accountants (CPA) Australia program commenced in or after 1989;
  • CPA Program that included at least one financial planning elective;
  • Portfolio Construction Forum Certified Investment Management Analyst (CIMA) program commenced in or after 2001; and
  • Certified Financial Analyst (CFA) Society of Australia program.

Recommended for you



Add new comment