Hillross Awards Program honors its top advisers

Hillross has awarded outstanding financial advisers in its ranks through the annual Hillross Awards Program.

The 2013 Hillross Awards Program honors the most outstanding Adviser of the Year, New Adviser of the Year and Advisory Firm of the Year from its company of over 360 wealth management advisers, across 149 firms in Australia.

Sydney adviser Ian Smith was named the 2013 Hillross Adviser of the Year, with Ryan Turner of RJJO Financial Services taking out Hillross New Adviser of the Year, and Hillross Albury winning the Advisory Firm of the Year award.

Related News:

Client advocacy played an integral part in selecting award winners, according to the company, with an independent research specialist surveying clients as part of the award assessment process.

"Professionalism, ongoing quality financial advice and a strong focus on the client are the most important attributes for an adviser and these awards recognise some outstanding examples of this." said Michael Guggenheimer, newly appointed managing director of Hillross and AMP Financial Planning.

A panel of industry representatives including Mark Rantall, chief executive officer of the Financial Planning Association (FPA) and AMP's chief customer officer Paul Sainsbury, also played a hand in the selection of award winners.

Related Content

FPA and AFA’s complaint-handling approaches face scrutiny

Financial Planning Association (FPA) chief executive, Dante de Gori is scheduled to appear before the Royal Commission today in the wake of earlier te...Read more

Tough rules loom for planners

Financial planners are facing the prospect of much tougher and coordinated disciplinary arrangements as a result of the appearances of the Financial P...Read more

Advice will be key to navigating Budget

Both the Financial Planning Association (FPA) and financial planning and retirement firm, StatePlus have urged that financial advice become part of th...Read more



Add new comment