FPA announces Best Practice Award winners

The Financial Planning Association (FPA) has rewarded its top financial planners with the announcement of the 2012 Best Practice Award winners in Melbourne.

The national winners for all three categories - Certified Financial Planner (CFP) Professional Best Practice Award, Associate Financial Planner (AFP) Best Practice Award and Future 2 Community Service Best Practice Award - were based in Victoria and have been announced at the FPA Victorian State Awards in Melbourne.

Michelle Tate-Lovery from Unified Financial Services has been awarded both the Victorian and the national FPA CFP Professional Best Practice Award due to her successful, long-term relationship with her clients and commitment to professionalism in financial planning.

Related News:

Tate-Lovery is also one of the finalists for the Money Management 2012 Financial Planner of the Year award.
Shane Lenehan from Silvan Ridge Financial Services has been named winner of the Financial Planner AFP Best Practice Award, which is designed to encourage AFPs who have committed to both excellence and professional development.

"They are a symbol of trust and excellence for all Australians seeking financial advice from a qualified and professional financial planner acting in their best interest," said the FPA chief executive officer Mark Rantall, who presented the awards.

"It is wonderful to be able to acknowledge these outstanding financial planners as the symbol of excellence in financial planning that they are."

The winner of the Future 2 Community Service Best Practice Award is Mark O'Leary from Eluvia, due to his work with the Cancer Council since 2011 and the provision of pro-bono advice to cancer sufferers.

Recommended for you



Add new comment