FPA announces award finalists

The Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) has announced its finalists for the 2016 FPA Awards, which recognise excellence in helping clients and making notable contributions to the community.

FPA chief executive, Dante De Gori said, "The calibre of applications for this year's awards impressed everyone on the judging panel, with some judges stating that this was the highest standard we have ever seen".

Depending on the category, award winners would receive access to consumer media opportunities, a financial contribution to their professional development and complimentary registration to the FPA's Professional Congress. The FPA Professional Practice of the Year would also receive a $10,000 business consultancy package from Business Health.

"It is heartwarming to see the ongoing contribution members make to not-for-profits, alongside the good work they do daily for clients," De Gori said.

"As always, the applications reinforced the great work many members do in giving back to those less fortunate, through the Future2 Foundation, as well as many other organisations across the country."

The winners would be announced at the FPA's Professionals Congress in Perth on 23 and 24 November.

The finalist are as follows,

FPA Certified Financial Planner Professional of the Year Award

William Johns — Health & Finance Integrated

Tony Sandercock — wetalkmoney

David Sharpe — Globe Financial Planning

FPA Financial Planner AFP of the Year Award

Cody Harmon AFP — Meridian Wealth Management

Tim McLaughlan AFP — Elston Private Wealth

Paul Turner AFP® — Wealthwise

FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award

Cynthia Sercombe — Tupicoffs

Shayne Sommer CFP® — Shadforth Financial Group

Future2 Community Service Award

Kathy Havers CFP® — Catalyst Financial Group

William Johns CFP® — Health & Finance Integrated

FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award

Capital Partners — West Perth (WA)

Enlightened Financial Solutions — Mackay (QLD)

ipac West Australia — Subiaco (WA)

FPA University Student of the Year Award

Hilary Acheson — University of New England

Bradley Aleckson — Griffith University

James Van Zyl-Cunningham — Griffith University

Related Content


Add new comment