AMP names outstanding planners

AMP Limited has announced the winners of its annual internal awards process for planners and advice practices.

The awards applied to advisers and practices across the Charter, Hillross and AMP Financial Planning networks and were announced during the company’s annual Advice Summit held in Sydney.

Mary Barker of Mary Barker Financial Planning in Sydney won the Hillross Financial Freedom Achievement Award for promoting the interests of women advisers and female clients through her networking groups and events.

Related News:

Blazer Wealth in Melbourne won AMPFP Practice of the Year, in part for its development of an education-based approach to drive better engagement with clients and its community efforts to help improve youth financial literacy.

Alex Brown of All Financial Services in Darwin won Charter’s prestigious Gerald Lippman Perpetual Trophy for his tireless contributions to the community of Charter advisers and his work on numerous boards and committees to support other advisers across the industry.

Charter managing director, Neil Swindells lauded advisers who devoted time outside their own businesses to mentor colleagues and support the development of the industry.

“Particularly during this time of significant change for the advice industry, those who give so generously of their time to support their peers and promote best practice deserve high praise for their outstanding efforts,” Mr Swindells said.

The Award Winners:

AMPFP Adviser of the Year – Les McGuire, Future Proof Financial Planning, NSW

AMPFP New Adviser of the Year – Wade Vautier, Community Financial Services, Geelong, VIC

AMPFP New Practice of the Year - Advice 4 You, Fitzroy, VIC

AMPFP Value of Advice Award - Michael Gibb, Harrison York, Greenslopes, QLD

AMPFP Practice of the Year - Blazer Wealth, Kew, VIC


Charter State Advisers of the Year: Trina Wood (NSW-ACT), Darryl Prenzler (QLD), Darren Thomas (SA-NT), Alison Greenwood (VIC-TAS) and Craig Gibson (WA)

Charter National New Adviser of the Year - Andrew Martin, CBS Financial, VIC

Charter National Value of Advice Award - Gino Saggiomo, Rothgard Financial Partners, Fortitude Valley, QLD

Charter National Practice of the Year - TFC Financial, Toowoomba City, QLD

Charter Gerald Lippman Perpetual Trophy winner – Alex Brown, All Financial Services, Darwin, NT


Hillross Advisory Firm of the Year - Prosperity Wealth Advisers, Sydney, NSW

Hillross Financial Freedom Achievement Award – Mary Barker, Mary Barker Financial Planning, Sydney, NSW

Hillross Financial Adviser of the Year - Kate O'Brien, Edney Ryan Wealth Management, Mosman, NSW

Hillross New Adviser of the Year - Rebecca Kopon, Coral Coast Financial Planning, Cairns, QLD

Hillross Professional Excellence Award - Acuity Advisers, West Perth, WA

Related Content

AMP to accelerate advice remediation

AMP Limited has formally moved to restore its reputation with the announcement of an accelerated advice remediation program and fee reductions across ...Read more

Being treated like a mushroom

Outsider is not always the hard-hearted cynic that many believe. He really, really does feel sorry for many of the hard-working people at AMP Limited ...Read more

AMP hires advice exec to help rebuilding

AMP has hired experienced financial services executive, Luke Symons, into its advice team to help drive its rebuilding following the seemingly endless...Read more



Add new comment