APRA appoints five for executive roles

3 October 2019

The Australian Prudential Regulatory Authority (APRA) has announced five executive appointment as part of a new organisational structure to better align the body with its strategic objectives.

APRA would move to an industry-based supervision model with separate supervisory divisions for superannuation, insurance and banking.

It said it would also strengthen its focus on the supervision of governance, culture, remediation and accountability and a new Accountability Regime was being established.

Related News:

The new appointments, effective from 1 December, were:

  • Sean Carmody as executive director, cross-industry insights & data;
  • Brandon Khoo as executive director, insurance;
  • Therese McCarthy Hockey as executive director, banking;
  • Suzanne Smith as executive director, superannuation; and
  • Steve Matthews as chief operating officer and executive director, enterprise services.

Heidi Richards would take on the role of executive director, policy & advice until a permanent appointment was made.

Smith was also crowned Woman of the Year at Money Management's Women in Financial Services Awards in 2018.




Recommended for you




Booming business.

Add new comment